Sarahbrannen's Blog

updates from Sarah S. Brannen, children's author/illustrator

Forthcoming books

Islandport Press tells me that The Pig Scramble should go to press this week, which is quick! I only delivered the final art at the end of March. It will be a while before the advance copies arrive, but it’s worth waiting for: coming home to a find big box on your doorstep, full of shiny new copies of your latest book, is the very best part of the whole business.

I just finished the dummy for Tooth Truth¬†and sent it off to Scholastic Press. The utterly wonderful Arthur Levine is the author. I still don’t know the publication date – I’m guessing spring of 2013.

Tomorrow: the New England Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. I can’t wait to see everyone!

May 12, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment